Lost in the Reflection

i am grammatically challenged.

Cooking with the ol’ Rebec June 15, 2011

Filed under: Foods — lostinthereflection @ 10:33 PM
Tags: ,

extra firm tofu. LET'S MAKE SOME SPINACH NUGGETS!

I DON’T MEASURE ANYTHING.

I DON’T MEASURE ANYTHING.

I DON’T MEASURE ANYTHING.

I DON’T MEASURE ANYTHING.

I DON’T MEASURE ANYTHING.

spinach, onion, garlic, tofu, finely chopped and sautéed avec olive oil, freshly grated parmesan

rolled in bread crumbs, and browning in a DRY PAN (no oil). BABY loves them.

*******************************************************************************

*******************************************************************************

Lentil burgers! Cooked lentils, brown rice & barley. Steamed zucchini, yellow squash, carrots, broccoli, kale, wheat germ, mushrooms, oat flour (binding agent). Food Processor. looks gross. When you toss this slop in the frying pan, it's going to look like something my cat barfed up, but it's okay, they'll brown and look more like food.

1st batch of vegan burgers. Didn't hold together well. They ended up more like soft Scrapple. Mmmm scrapple. Ho hum. I rarely get it "wrong". This will still work though, because I made mushroom gravy (vegetable broth, mushrooms & oat flour). I NEVER eat gravy, but my husband will. Winner!

these are NOT vegan. I added egg to the mix and viola. it was a last ditch effort to save my hard work!

Secret to "stepping up" them burgers. What does that triffling snatch Rachel Ray claims her father called it? Yeah, sorry Rachel, it ain't your term. It ain't your father's term, so don't even... triangle? triage...TRINITY! **Thats honestly how my brain just processed that search for the correct term* When ya dump this juice in the pan, giddy up cuz it's gonna spit and spew like my mom when the push mower doesn't start. P.S. I hate rachel ray's voice. HATE.

I kinda sorta used this as a guide, however I didn't measure anything. Recipe is in Oprah's magazine.

Baby is going to love this! Yellow squash, kale, finely chopped onion & garlic, shredded cheddar, butter and some cream. baked in her own lil dish. MMMmmmm Mmmpff! Tastes good!

 

4 Responses to “Cooking with the ol’ Rebec”

  1. Debb Says:

    want to adopt a full grown asian baby?

  2. lostinthereflection Says:

    when you make it big, I’ll come be our personal chef. Weekends OFF, though.

  3. Debb Says:

    big? I broke 5 feet tall, I’m as big as I’ll ever get.


Leave a Reply

